Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.

Jewelry Education – Diamond Clarity

No comment yet

One of the 4 C’s used in diamond grading is diamond clarity.  This refers to the amount and type of inclusions that are located in a diamond.  There are 11 different clarity grades and the diamonds with few or no imperfections receive the best clarity grades.

The measure of the size and number of tiny imperfections found in a diamond is diamond clarity.  Most of these imperfections can only be seen under a microscope and thus do not have any effect on a diamond’s beauty.  Typically diamonds SI1 and above are eye clean to the unaided eye.

Do you have any other questions about diamond education?  Please let us know in the comments section.

Share on

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published